Leave The Past In The Past

Simple Plan – When I'm Gone

I look around me
but all I seem to see
is people going nowhere,
expecting sympathy.
It's like we're going through the motions
of a scripted destiny,
tell me where's our inspiration?
If life won't wait,
I guess it's up to me.

Woah!
No we're not gonna waste
another moment in this town.
Woah!
We won't come back,
the world is calling out.
Woah!
Leave the past in the past
gonna find the future.
If misery loves company,
well so long,
you'll miss me when I'm gone.
You're gonna miss me when I'm gone.

Procrastination,
running circles in my head.
While you sit there contemplating
You're wound up left for dead.
Life is what happens
while you're busy making your excuses.
Another day, another casualty.
But that won't happen to me.

Woah!
No we're not gonna waste another moment in this town.
Woah!
No we won't come back the world is calling out.
Woah!
Leave the past in the past gonna find the future.
If misery loves company,
well so long,
you'll miss me when I'm gone.
You're gonna miss me when I'm gone.
You're gonna miss me when I'm gone.
When I'm gone. Let's go!

Won't look back,
when I say goodbye.
I'm gonna leave this hole behind me,
gonna take what's mine tonight.
'Cause every wasted day,
becomes a wasted chance.
You're gonna wake up feeling sorry,
'cause life won't wait.
I guess it's up to you.

Woah!
No we're not gonna waste another moment in this town.
Woah!
No we won't come back the world is calling out.
Woah!
Leave the past in the past gonna find the future.
If misery loves company,
well so long,
you'll miss me when I'm gone.
You're gonna miss me when I'm gone.
You're gonna miss me when I'm gone.
You're gonna miss me when I'm gone.
You're gonna miss me when I'm gone.


Kommentarer
Postat av: Frida

...precis när jag läste det här sitter jag och lyssnar på just den låten.

Nu blev jag rädd </3

2011-11-27 @ 12:49:23
URL: http://disenchanteddisaster.blogg.se/

Något att säga?

Lust att dela med dig av ditt fina namn?

Stamkund?


Har du en mailadress?



Har du en egen blogg eller hemsida?



Lätta ditt hjärta:


Trackback
RSS 2.0